Section(s): 13 – Elbows
1. When a player excessively swings their arm(s) or elbow(s) without contacting an opponent, is it a violation or technical foul?
2. True or False: A player is allowed to extend their arm(s) or elbow(s) to hold the ball under the chin or against the body.
3. True or False: Action of a player’s arm(s) or elbow(s) resulting from total body movement such as a pivot shall not be considered excessive.
4. A1’s try is in flight, and A3 excessively swings their elbow(s). Does the ball become dead? Yes or No.
5. A try is in flight and a player excessively swings their elbow(s). The try is not successful. Play is resumed to the team entitled to the AP arrow. Yes or No.
6. A1’s try is in flight and A3 excessively swings their elbow(s). The try is successful. The excessive swinging of the elbow(s) should be ignored. Yes or No.
1. Violation – Rule 9-13-1.
2. True – Rule 9-13-2.
3. True – Rule 9-13-3.
4. Yes- Rule-6-7-9, 9-13-Penalty.
5. No – to the opponents of the player who committed the excessive swinging – Rule 9.13.penalty.
6. No-Rule-6-7-9, Rule-9-13-3.
1. Review Rebound Responsibilities.
2. Identify Match-ups in your primary coverage area.
3. Master Penalties.
4. Master Definitions.