IAABO Board 12 Officials
  • Home
  • About Us
  • Rules & Interpretation
  • Training & Development
  • For Members

Continuous Motion

4/8/2014

0 Comments

 
In this play, the Lead is in a great position to see space between the defender and the player with the ball on a drive towards the basket. He could have done a better job of not allowing his shoulders to become perpendicular to the endline, but is correct in ruling this as a foul by the Gonzaga defender as he never obtains legal guarding position before contact occurs. He also does a great job of awarding two free throws to the Dematha player as he had begun his normal throwing motion before the contact occured. Review Rule 4-11 and be sure to include it in your pregame.
0 Comments



Leave a Reply.

    Protect the Shooter 

    Picture
    (Return to Video Library)

    Archives

    April 2014
    February 2014
    January 2014
    December 2013

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed

Powered by Create your own unique website with customizable templates.