IAABO Board 12 Officials
  • Home
  • About Us
  • Rules & Interpretation
  • Training & Development
  • For Members

NFHS Rules Quiz 8

1. If the Head coach permits a team member to participate after being disqualified, the Head Coach is charged with a direct technical foul? T-F.

2. If the Head Coach permits a team member to wear the number “6”, the Head Coach is charged with a direct technical foul? T-F.

3. In question 2, the penalty is penalized when discovered? T-F.

4. In 2 person mechanics, what official has primary responsibility for “3” second violations?

5. On a jump ball to start the game, A-1 taps the ball to airborne A-2  who catches the ball with both feet in the front court. A-2 then steps into the back court, the U-2 “no calls” the play? T-F.

6. A defender may hold their hands and arms in front of their face or body for protection  when they are taking a charge? T-F.



​Previous Quiz

Picture

Quick Links

Picture

Need Officials

Picture

Contact Us

Picture

Calendar

Picture

Become an Official

Picture

Technical Form

Our mailing address:

IAABO Board 12
10606 Cavalier Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20901

Contact Webmaster
Copyright 2020 by The District of Columbia Approved Basketball Officials Association