IAABO Board 12 Officials
  • Home
  • About Us
  • Rules & Interpretation
  • Training & Development
  • For Members

NFHS Rules Quiz 51

1. A-1 scores on a lay-up and is granted a time out. After the time out, Team B has all “5” players out of bounds for the throw-in, is this legal? Yes or No.

2. A-1 attempts a lay-up and is fouled by B-1. The try is successful. B-1 then pushes A-1 to the floor, A-3 and B-3 punch one another. Which of the following are correct.
a. The goal will count.
b. A-1 will shoot one free throw for the personal foul on B-1.
c. A-3 and B-3 are disqualified.
d. Team A will shoot two free throws and the game will continue with Team receiving the ball at the division line away from the table.
e. All of the Above.
 
3. A-1 the thrower-In throws the ball to A-2  who legally touches the ball in the back court. Which of the following shall start?
a. The game clock.
b. The shot clock.
c. The 10 second count.
d. A&B.
 
4. The basket consists of the following:
a. Ring.
b. Flange.
c. Braces.
d. Net.
e. Back Board.
f. A,B,C,D.

5. A-1 is shooting their second free throw. B-3 along the lane violates, A-1 the shooter misses the whole ring. The center official rules double violation and resumes play with the AP Arrow? T-F.

​Previous Quiz

Picture

Quick Links

Picture

Need Officials

Picture

Contact Us

Picture

Calendar

Picture

Become an Official

Picture

Technical Form

Our mailing address:

IAABO Board 12
10606 Cavalier Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20901

Contact Webmaster
Copyright 2020 by The District of Columbia Approved Basketball Officials Association