IAABO Board 12 Officials
  • Home
  • About Us
  • Rules & Interpretation
  • Training & Development
  • For Members

NFHS Rules Quiz 10

1. A-1 had previously received a technical foul for making contact with the ball while it was in the hands of the thrower-in. Team B has the ball for a throw-in when A-1 reaches through the boundary again, but does not make contact with the thrower-in or the ball. Handle the Situation?

2. A-1 attempts a try at Team A’s basket and the try misses the whole ring. A-1 catches the try before the ball touches the floor. Is this legal ?Yes-No.

3. A-1 is dribbling the ball and throws a pass to A-2 who is near the side line, B-3 steps out of bounds to avoid a screen by A-3. B-3 then comes back inbounds and intercepts a pass. The trail official rules a violation on B-3 for leaving the floor for an unauthorized reason? T-F.

4. If a player receives “2” intentional personal fouls they are disqualified? T-F.

5. If a player receives “2” intentional technical fouls they are disqualified? T-F.

​Previous Quiz

Picture

Quick Links

Picture

Need Officials

Picture

Contact Us

Picture

Calendar

Picture

Become an Official

Picture

Technical Form

Our mailing address:

IAABO Board 12
10606 Cavalier Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20901

Contact Webmaster
Copyright 2020 by The District of Columbia Approved Basketball Officials Association